Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Charter School Leadership 

Resources related to the subject of Charter School Leadership.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/charterschools  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Education Databases

ERIC - CSA
An online digital library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

ERIC - FirstSearch
An online digital library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Education Abstracts
Covers educational information from preschool through college. Titles are indexed from 1983 to the present. Many articles are full-text.
TUTORIAL

PsycINFO
Contains international psychology information, including education-related information, including dissertations, book chapters, peer reviewed articles, and reports.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Issues and Controversies
Helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
HELP SHEET

CBCA - Canadian Education
Focuses on Canadian information in the field of education. Appropriate source for those interested in teaching, educational research, and educational administration in Canada.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Institute; contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

Theory Into Practice Database (TIP)
Contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction which can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.

Online publications

Links to online publications available via the World Wide Web.

  • Open Access Journals in the Field of Education  
      
    Links to electronic journals that are scholarly, peer-reviewed, full text and accessible without cost.
  • Edweek.org Research Center: Charter Schools  
      
    Selection of articles related to charter schools. Full text may be ordered through OCLS Document Delivery service.
  • Education World  
      
    A complete online resource for educators, where teachers can gather and share ideas.
  • T.H.E. Journal  
      
    T.H.E. Journal is dedicated to informing and educating K-12 senior-level district and school administrators, technologists, and tech-savvy educators to improve the learning process through the use of technology.
  • Education Leadership Review  
      
    From the National Council of Professors of Educational Administration (NCPEA).

A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait