Selected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Diversity Resources 

Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/diversity  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Databases

ABI  Inform                                                                                                                                                                                               This is a comprehensive database that indexes business journals and magazines. Some of the leading scholarly journals covering most business subjects are also indexed. Many of the articles in the indexed journals are available in full text.                                                                                   
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL  

America, History & Life
"Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present..."
HELP SHEET

ATLA Religion Database
Religious and theological literature for students and faculty
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

ClasePeriodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Contemporary Women's Issues
Contains over 1500 sources, including over 150 periodicals, on a broad range of women's issues in over 190 nations worldwide, dating from 1992 to the present.
HELP SHEET

Diversity Studies Collection
Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community
HELP SHEET

Ethnic Newswatch
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America, some dating back to 1985.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Issues Collection
Covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more
HELP SHEET

GenderWatch
Devoted to women's and gender issues.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

HeritageQuest Online
Family and local history documents and U.S. census data.

Informe!
Full text articles from popular Spanish and Latin American journals.
HELP SHEET

Issues and Controversies
Helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
HELP SHEET

Religion & Philosophy Collection
Coverage of different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives
HELP SHEET

Sociological Abstracts
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Statistical Universe
U.S. statistical information, includes index to over 100,000 statistical publications and statistical abstract of the United States
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL


A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait