Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Literature 

Resources related to the subject of Literature
Last update: Jun 30th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/literature  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Article Databases

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics and folklore from 1960 to the present.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

JSTOR
Academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
HELP SHEET

ECO Electronic Collections Online
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Essay and General Literature Index
Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Oxford English Dictionary
HELP SHEET
or TUTORIAL

Godey's Lady's Book
An important literary magazine and containing extensive book reviews and works by Harriet Beecher Stowe, Edgar Allen Poe, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow and many other celebrated 19th century authors who regularly furnished the magazine with essays, poetry and short stories.
HELP SHEET (opens .pdf)

SIRS Renaissance
Provides current, dynamic full-text articles from more than 700 domestic and international sources.
HELP SHEET

International Medieval Bibliography
Articles in journals and miscellany volumes concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500)

A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait