Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Science 

Resources related to the subject of Science
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/science  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Science Databases

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Provides coverage of articles in the areas of chemistry, computer technology, physics, mathematics, engineering, and energy. ASTA focuses on the technical, management, and financial aspects of these various subject areas

Biological Abstracts
Includes bibliographic references (records) with abstracts derived from over 6000 life sciences research journals published worldwide from 1980-present.

Blogical and Agricultural Index
Journal and professional articles on topics in agriculture, forestry, ecology and biology. 1983 present.

General Science Abstracts
Journal and professional articles on topics in physics, astronomy, chemistry, earth science and more. 1984 present.

GeoRefS
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, theses and maps in the areas of geology and the earth sciences. 1984– present.

INSPEC
Scientific and technical journals and proceedings in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology.

MathSciNet
Comprehensive coverage of the world's mathematical research literature, covering 1,700 serials and journals, 1940 to the present. It is the online equivalent of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.

Web of Science
Online equivalent of the Science Citation Index (1945 to the present), the Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 to the present), and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975 to the present).

 

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar can help you locate scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.

In many cases you will have access to the complete document through CMU. To allow Google Scholar to show you CMU resources in your search results, just click on Scholar Preferences, enter Central Michigan University as your library, and click on Find Library.  Look for the Find it! @ CMU in your results to check for access to the full text document. 

Materials discovered through searching Google Scholar may also be ordered through the OCLS Document Delivery service.


(search results open in a new window)

A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait