Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Sociology 

Resources related to the subject of Sociology
Last update: Jul 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Sociology Databases

Sociological Abstracts
Research in journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
TUTORIAL or HELP SHEET

Social Sciences Abstracts  
Indexes journals in a range of social science disciplines, including: political science, law, psychology, anthropology, geography, sociology and economics.
HELP SHEET

Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
A collaborative of leading scholars devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.  The database is composed of a number of specialized research networks covering over 100 different subject areas in the social sciences. 

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Contemporary sociology, comparative sociology, consumer culture.
TUTORIAL
or HELP SHEET

Social Services Abstracts  
Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
TUTORIAL or HELP SHEET

Issues and Controversies
Helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
HELP SHEET

Online publications

  • Electronic Journal of Sociology  
    Presents scholarly research papers on topical or critical issues of today. Full text articles offered free of charge to individuals, libraries, academic and commercial organizations to bring sociological knowledge to the public.
  • Sociological Research Online  
    Publishes fully peer-reviewed research looking at current issues. This purely online journal also publishes special sections and rapid response articles which address key issues in the public arena.

A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait