Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Counseling & Psychology 

Resources related to the subjects of Counseling and Psychology
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/counselingpsychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Counseling & Psychology Databases

 

PsycInfo  
Contains international psychology information, including dissertations, book chapters, peer reviewed articles, and  reports.                                                                                                         

HELP SHEET
 or TUTORIAL

Social Sciences Abstracts 
Indexes journals in a range of social science disciplines, including: political science, law, psychology, anthropology, geography, sociology and economics.
HELP SHEET 
 

Mental  Measurements Yearbook                                                                                                                   Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.  

Counseling and Therapy in Videos                                                                                                                     An online collection of videos for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.                                                                                                                                    

Education Abstracts
Covers educational information from preschool through college. Titles are indexed from 1983 to the present. Many articles are full text.
HELP SHEET

ERIC CSA
This database (published by CSA) contains information on all areas relating to education from Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).
HELP SHEET  or TUTORIAL                               

ERIC First Search                                                                                                                              This database (a part of the FirstSearch Collection) contains information on all areas relating to education from Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL  

TableBase                                                                                                                                                         specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics.
HELP SHEET                                                                                                   

 

A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait