Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Databases A to Z 

Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

DATABASES A-Z            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian


Loading Video Clip...
 

A-Z Index of Databases

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 

Databases A-H

A

A to Z Maps Online
Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps.
TUTORIAL

ABI/INFORM
Articles from business magazines, management and professional publications, academic journals, trade and specialty publications, and international titles
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Academic OneFile
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
HELP SHEET

AGRICOLA
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Agriculture Collection
From practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture
HELP SHEET

AltPressIndex
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

AltPressIndexArchive
Index of journals (1969-1990) covering cultural, economic, political & social change
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

America, History & Life
"Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present..."
HELP SHEET

American Chemical Society Web Editions
Peer-reviewed research in the chemical and related sciences
HELP SHEET

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900
Consists of digitized reproductions of more than 1,100 eighteenth and nineteenth century newspapers and periodicals in the original microfilm reproduction series
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Anthropological Index Online
Periodicals in all branches of anthropology, from academic institutions and publishers around the world.
HELP SHEET

Anthrosource
Serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists.
HELP SHEET

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Provides citations and some abstracts to chemistry, computer technology, data processing, energy related disciplines, engineering, mathematics and physics periodicals.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Art Abstracts (ArtAbstracts)
Leading publications in the world of the arts
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Art Index Retrospective
HELP SHEET

ArticleFirst
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
Resources from the world's largest educational and scientific computing society
HELP SHEET

ASTA - (Applied Science and Technology Abstracts)
Provides citations and some abstracts to chemistry, computer technology, data processing, energy related disciplines, engineering, mathematics and physics periodicals.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

ATLA Religion Database
Religious and theological literature for students and faculty
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

ATLAS - (American Theological Library Association Serials)
Full-text articles on religion and theology
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Authors and Artists

B

Biography Index
Index to a wide range of biographical material
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Biography Resource Center
Database of the combined contents of more than a hundred biographical reference sources including the Dictionary of American Biography.
HELP SHEET

Biological Abstracts
Contains bibliographical references with abstracts in English from life sciences research journals published worldwide.
HELP SHEET

Biological & Agricultural Index [BioAgIndex]
Leading publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

The Birds of North America Online
Provides scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird's songs and calls selected from the collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. Includes also an extensive bibliography for each species.
HELP SHEET

Book Review Digest
Reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Business and Company ASAP
Information on companies, markets and industries

Business and Company Resource Center
Provides access to a wide variety of global business information, enabling users to research company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and periodicals.
HELP SHEET

Business Dateline
Regional information vital to businesses
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

BusIndustry
Business and industry facts, figures, and key events
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Business and Management Practices
Provides access to bibliographic citations and full text (for 60% of citations) in core management journals and to management-related citations in additional business sources.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Business Plans Handbook
A collection of sample business plans for a wide range of businesses.

C

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Curriculum and Methods
HELP SHEET

CBCA Education - Canadian Business & Current Affairs Education
Covers all aspects of education, teaching and learning from preschool to higher education
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

CCH Internet Tax Research Network
Consists of the following fully searchable libraries: Accounting/Auditing, Federal, State, Financial & estate, Special entities, Pension & payrolll, International, Perform plus II, CCH clientrelate.
HELP SHEET

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Contains critical reviews of thousands of children's books, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults.
HELP SHEET

Children's Literature Review
HELP SHEET

ChiltonLibrary.com
Step-by-step automobile service and repair procedures give you expertise -- Close-up photographs and illustrations provide visual support

ChoiceReviews Online
Premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.

CINAHL with full text
Provides indexing for 2,737 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
HELP SHEET

ClasePeriodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Classical Music Library
The world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
HELP SHEET

Classification Web / Library of Congress
Connect to online resource in PDF format. Click on "Library of Congress Classification" at top of screen.

The Cochrane Library
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
HELP SHEET

The Combined Chemical Dictionary
Includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.
HELP SHEET

Communications and Mass Media Collection
More than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field
HELP SHEET

Communication & Mass Media Complete
"Resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media"
HELP SHEET

Communication Studies
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Computer Database
Provides citations to 150 periodicals covering the computer, telecommunications and electronics industry; also provides full text of articles from 1983.
HELP SHEET

Congressional Universe
Provides daily updated information, including full text of bills starting in 1989, public laws starting in 1988, committee reports starting in 1990, House and Senate documents starting in 1995, Congressional Record starting in 1985, Federal Register starting in 1980, National Journal starting in 1977 and other government information.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Consumers Index
Subject index to over 100 periodicals. The database provides information categorized by subject, by periodical, or by specific brand name.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Contemporary Literary Criticism
HELP SHEET

Contemporary Women's Issues
Contains over 1500 sources, including over 150 periodicals, on a broad range of women's issues in over 190 nations worldwide, dating from 1992 to the present.
HELP SHEET

Corporate Affiliations
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Counseling and Therapy in Video
An online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling
TUTORIAL

Criminal Justice Abstracts
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Criminal Justice Collection
HELP SHEET

Criminology
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Culinary Arts Collection
Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
HELP SHEET

D

Defense Technical Information Center Technical Reports Collection
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) has served the information needs of the Defense community for more than 60 years.
HELP SHEET

Dissertations and Theses
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Directory of Corporate Affiliations
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Diversity Studies Collection
Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community
HELP SHEET

E

Early American imprints. Series I. Evans (1639-1800)
Collection of digitized text and images from 17th and 18th century America.
HELP SHEET

Early English Books Online
Reproduces works listed in: Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue, Wing's Short title catalogue and Thomason tracts, online via ProQuest Direct.
HELP SHEET

ECO Electronic Collections Online
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

EconLit
Published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Education
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Education abstracts
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Educator's Reference Complete
HELP SHEET

eLibrary Elementary
Based on reading level, designed to support K-9 research and study. Users can access reading level-aligned articles from more than 130 magazines, newspapers, books, transcripts, maps, images, educator-approved websites from Homework Central, and audio/video titles.
HELP SHEET

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy
HELP SHEET

ERIC - FirstSearch
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

ERIC - CSA
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Essay and General Literature Index
Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Ethnic Newswatch
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America, some dating back to 1985.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Expanded Academic ASAP
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
HELP SHEET

F

Fine Arts and Music Collection
Drama, music, art history, and filmmaking
HELP SHEET

FirstSearch
FirstSearch provides seamless electronic access to dozens of databases and more than 10 million full-text and full-image articles.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

G

Gale Directory Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
HELP SHEET

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
Key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture
HELP SHEET

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
The first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples including 1,208 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples.
HELP SHEET

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Issues Collection
Covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more
HELP SHEET

GenderWatch
Devoted to women's and gender issues.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

General BusinessFile ASAP
Business and management topics
HELP SHEET

General OneFile
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
HELP SHEET

General Reference Center Gold
A multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly, trade and popular publications
HELP SHEET

General Science Abstracts
Biological, environmental, medical, and physical sciences and related subjects
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

General Science Collection
The latest scientific developments -- including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology
HELP SHEET

GEOBASE
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

GeoRef
Covering the geology of North America from 1693 and that of the rest of the world from 1933.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

GMID--Global Market Information Database / Euromonitor International
Business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers.
HELP SHEET

Godey's Lady's Book
An important literary magazine and containing extensive book reviews and works by Harriet Beecher Stowe, Edgar Allen Poe, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow and many other celebrated 19th century authors who regularly furnished the magazine with essays, poetry and short stories.
HELP SHEET

Government Periodicals Universe Online
Includes retrospective coverage through 1988 of over 70 additional federal research, reference, or general interest publications.
HELP SHEET

GPO Monthly Catalog
U.S. government publications
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

H

 

Hand Press Book
European printing of the hand-press period (c. 1455-1830) from the Consortium of European Research Libraries
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

HarpWeek
Searchable index to the content of Harper's weekly beginning with 1857
HELP SHEET

Health and Wellness Resource Center
Patient and consumer health information found in journals, magazines, pamphlets and reference works.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Health Business Fulltext Elite
Health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management
HELP SHEET

Health Reference Center Academic
Fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.
HELP SHEET

Health Sciences
Social studies of health, public policy, health services & administration, health education, community/public health nursing
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Health Source: Nursing / academic edition
HELP SHEET

HeritageQuest Online
Family and local history documents and U.S. census data.

Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present
HELP SHEET

Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history
HELP SHEET

History of Science, Technology and Medicine (HSTM)
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Home Improvement Collection
Collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles
HELP SHEET

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field
HELP SHEET

Humanities Abstracts
Archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective, 1907-1984
HELP SHEET

 

Databases I-P

I

IBISWorld
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

ICPSR Data Archive
Abstracts and data sets in the world's largest archive of computerized social science data
HELP SHEET

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
Articles from legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Information Science and Library Issues Collection
Coverage includes such topics as data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more
HELP SHEET

Informe!
Full text articles from popular Spanish and Latin American journals.
HELP SHEET

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers
HELP SHEET

Institute for Scientific Information Citation Databases / ISI.
Science citation index expanded from 1900 to the present , Social sciences citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & humanities citation index from 1975 to the present.
HELP SHEET

Institute of Physics Electronic Journal Collection
HELP SHEET

Insurance and Liability Collection
takes a broad view of the insurance and liability industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more
HELP SHEET

International Directory of Company Histories
Collection of all volumes of the Int'l directory of company histories

International Medieval Bibliography
Articles in journals and miscellany volumes concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500)

ISI web of knowledge. Inspec
Physics, engineering, electronics, and computer sciences.
HELP SHEET

Issues and Controversies
Helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
HELP SHEET

J

Journal Citation Reports: JCR Science ed.
Contains data from roughly 5,000 journals in the areas of science and technology
HELP SHEET

Journal Citation Reports: JCR Social Science ed.
Journals in the area of social sciences
HELP SHEET

JSTOR
Academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

L

LegalPeriodical
International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

LegalTrac
Law reviews, law speciality publications, bar association and international legal journals, and legal newspapers
HELP SHEET

LexisNexis Universe Academic Universe
News, business, politics and government, law, state and country information, biography, references works and dictionaries, health and medicine, and taxes and accounting
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Library Literature
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Literature Criticism Online Alternate title: Contemporary literary criticism
Modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres
HELP SHEET

M

Making of Modern Michigan
Photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials, and much more.

Management & Organization Studies
Organizations studies, management, business, human resource, marketing, public policy, public administration, industrial relations
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Materials Science
Molecular modeling, polymers, membranes for biological use, biomaterials, composites, plastics, mechanics of solids
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

MathSciNet / American Mathematical Society.
Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
HELP SHEET

MD Consult Core Edition
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

MEDLINE
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Mental Measurements Yearbook / Buros Institute.
Reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas

MergentOnline
"An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings.
HELP SHEET

Michigan Authors and Illustrators

Military & Government Collection
Academic journals, and other content Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government
HELP SHEET

Military & Intelligence Database
Key subjects include ocioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more
HELP SHEET

Mintel Reports
Market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits.
HELP SHEET

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics and folklore from 1960 to the present
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

MRI+
Key magazine planning data resources, summary tables of key audience and product usage data from national probability samples
HELP SHEET

The Music Index Online
Classical and popular music from more than 640 international music periodicals.
HELP SHEET

N

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Recognized as the "scientific gold standard" for evidence-based, clinical information on natural medicines.
HELP SHEET

NetLibrary
A large collection of eBooks available 24/7
HELP SHEET

New York Times
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

NewsBank Michigan Newspapers
The Detroit Free Press, The Grand Rapids, Press, The Lansing State Journal

Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration
HELP SHEET

Nutrition and Food Sciences
Covers all aspects of food science and technology.
HELP SHEET

O

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
HELP SHEET

Oxford English dictionary
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Oxford Music Online
Articles from specialist dictionaries such as The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed.
HELP SHEET

P

PAIS International Public Affairs Information Service
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

PapersFirst
papers presented at conferences worldwide
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Philosopher's Index
Scholarly research in all areas of philosophy
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine
HELP SHEET

PILOTS Database
Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Political Science
Political science, American government, policy studies
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Pop Culture Collection
HELP SHEET

Proceedings
Index of worldwide conference proceedings
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Project Muse
Humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
HELP SHEET

ProQuest Digital Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

PsycARTICLES
Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

PsycCritiques
HELP SHEET

Psychology
Applied psychology, assessment, child development, clinical psychology, cognitive psychology, counseling psychology, social psychology
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Psychology Collection
Study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
HELP SHEET

PsycINFO
Applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Public Administration Abstracts
Public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
HELP SHEET

PUBMED Central (PMC)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature with access to the full-text articles.
TUTORIAL

 

 

Databases Q-Z

R

Readers' Guide Abstracts
Abstracts of articles from popular magazines
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Readers' Guide Retrospective
general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
HELP SHEET

Reference USA
Search on All U.S. Companies, Manufacturers, America's Largest Companies, Canadian Busineses and Consumer.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Religion & Philosophy Collection
Coverage of different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives
HELP SHEET

RIA Checkpoint
Collections include United States tax reporter library, Federal tax coordinator library, Public domain library

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
A comprehensive international guide to writings about music.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

S

SCIPIO
Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

SIRS Renaissance Provides current, dynamic full-text articles from more than 700 domestic and international sources.
HELP SHEET

Small Business Collection
Provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories
HELP SHEET

Social Sciences Abstracts
Abstracts of articles on the social sciences
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
HELP SHEET

Social Services Abstracts
Social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Sociological Abstracts
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Sociology
Contemporary sociology, comparative sociology, consumer culture
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

SPORTdiscus
Recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
HELP SHEET

Sports Business Research Network
News and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting and marketing.
HELP SHEET

State Papers Online: The Government of Britain (Part I: The Tudors, 1509-1603)
Three million pages of 16th- & 17th-century British government documents with over 200,000 searchable pages of calendars and catalogues.
HELP SHEET

Statistical Universe
U.S. statistical information, includes index to over 100,000 statistical publications and statistical abstract of the United States
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

T

TableBase
Specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics.
HELP SHEET

Theatre in Video
performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video.
HELP SHEET

Thomson Research
SEC filings, spreadsheet financials, and company histories
HELP SHEET

The Times Digital Archive
The London Times

U

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Bibliographic and access information for over 240,000 serials.
HELP SHEET

Urban Studies & Planning
Anthropology, economic development, economics, education, planning theory, political science, public administration, urban policy
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

U.S. History Collection
Over 40 journals provides balanced coverage of both the current thought and events in US History
HELP SHEET

V

ValueLine Information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
HELP SHEET

W

War and Terrorism Collection
Insight into conflicts and their multiple causes
HELP SHEET

The Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900
A subject-inclusive, language-inclusive bibliography of 50,000 publications, 48,000 personal names, 4,572 issuing bodies and 756 subjects
HELP SHEET

Web of Science
Scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities
HELP SHEET

What Do I Read Next?
Includes over 134,300 recommended titles, more than 74,500 plot summaries, and awards information from 568 awards, all to help users uncover new reading adventures, find long-remembered favorites, and discover award-winning titles.
HELP SHEET

Wilson Business Abstracts
Leading English-language business periodicals
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

WilsonSelectPlus
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

World Almanacs
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

World History Collection
Coverage of both the current thought and events in World History
HELP SHEET

WorldCat
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

WorldCatDissertations
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
HELP SHEET or TUTORIAL

A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

You may also:

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait