Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Nursing 

Resources related to the subject of Nursing
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/content.php?pid=26620  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Nursing Databases

The following databases are commonly used to locate journal articles and other information related to Nursing:

CINAHL
This database includes scholarly and professional journals, consumer magazines, newspapers, books, book chapters, pamphlets, and dissertations in the fields of nursing and allied health. Many of the articles and pamphlets are available in full-text format.
HELP SHEET

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database include scholarly and professional journals in medicine with a concentration on nursing and allied health. Many of the articles are available in full-text format.
HELP SHEET 

Health Sciences: Sage Full-Text Collection
This database covers a wide range of nursing-related subjects, including nursing research and theory, adult health nursing, holistic nursing, pediatric nursing, and public health nursing.
TUTORIAL or HELP SHEET

PUBMED Central (PMC)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature with access to the full-text articles.
TUTORIAL

      

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

    You may also:

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait