Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Law & Criminal Justice 

Resources related to the subject of Law & Criminal Justice
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Law & Criminal Justice Databases

The following databases are commonly used to locate journal articles and other information related to Law & Criminal Justice:

LexisNexis Legal Research
Comprehensive source for law review articles; U.S. Supreme Court decisions, federal and state court case law; Code of Federal Regulations as well as state and federal codes.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, reports from governmental and nongovernmental agencies, and books. Its focus is on criminal justice, criminology, law enforcement, sentencing and corrections.
TUTORIAL or HELPSHEET

Criminology (Sage Full-Text Collection)
Criminology covers such subjects as criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence.
TUTORIAL or HELPSHEET

LegalTrac
Use this database to find articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. Includes articles on federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice, and taxation.
HELPSHEET

Social Services Abstracts
Provides coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
TUTORIAL or HELPSHEET

      

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

    You may also:

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait