Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Government & Political Science 

Resources related to the subject of Government and Political Science
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/government  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Government Databases

The following databases are commonly used to locate journal articles and other information related to government, public policy and political science:

Political Science (Sage Full-Text Collection)
Political Science covers such subjects as general political science, American government & politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, political communication, peace / conflict studies, presidential studies, political theory / philosophy, international relations, and area studies.
TUTORIAL or HELP SHEET

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
The database provides citations and abstracts of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
TUTORIAL or HELP SHEET

PAIS International
Database chronicling global public policy and social issues in the fields of education, business, health, government, science, and law.
TUTORIAL or HELP SHEET

Public Administration Abstracts
Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
HELP SHEET

      

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

    You may also:

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait