Directories/OrganizationsSelected web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Health Care Administration 

Resources related to the subject of Health Care Administration
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.ocls.cmich.edu/healthcare  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals/Databases            Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat Hours

If a librarian is not online, please include your email address and phone number so we can follow up with you. 
Or submit your request via our Ask a Librarian Request Form.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Databases

The following databases are commonly used to locate journal articles and other information related to Health Care Administration:

Health Business Fulltext Elite 
This database indexes more than 450 journals in the area of health care administration, including hospital management, marketing, human resources, and insurance.
HELP SHEET

ABI-Inform
This is a comprehensive database that indexes almost 1,800 business journals and magazines. Some of the leading scholarly journals covering most business subjects are also indexed. It is particularly strong in the areas of management and administration.
TUTORIAL

Health Sciences (Sage Full-Text Collection)
This database covers a wide range of health-related subjects, including health services & administration, community/public health, and public policy & public administration.
HELP SHEET

PUBMED Central (PMC)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature with access to the full-text articles.
TUTORIAL

CINAHL
This database includes scholarly and professional journals, consumer magazines, newspapers, books, book chapters, pamphlets, and dissertations in the fields of nursing and allied health. Many of the articles and pamphlets are available in full-text format.
HELP SHEET

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database include scholarly and professional journals in medicine with a concentration on nursing and allied health. Many of the articles are available in full-text format.
HELP SHEET 

Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources.

      

    A-Z Index of Databases (links open in a new window)

    A B  |  C  | D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

    N  |  O  |  P  |  Q |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

    You may also:

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait